Pretty. Little. Liars.

Well today started out pretty crappy. I hit snooze on my alarm 3 times (that is unheard of for me!) and literally rolled out of bed to complete a 10 minute toning routine, which was all I ended up having time for. Then I went downstairs and was reprimanded for my ‘attitude’ when I hadn’t even uttered a word. Hmmm. Instead of freaking out about it like I usually would, I decided to avert the situation and turn my day around when I had the chance.

So wanna know what I did?

image

Went to Starbucks and got one of those bad boys. De-lish! Reminds me of a pumpkin spice latte without the pumpkin. And with more chai-ish spices. I get a grande with nonfat milk, no whipped cream, and an extra shot of espresso :)

It’s funny how something so small can make such a big impact on your day.

The 2 year old I nanny for, Francesca, had a little ballet class this morning (AW!) and I was just ravenous while waiting in the lobby. Lucky for me they are starting to put ‘healthy vending machines’ in most buildings where I live now. Score. I got some cheddar potato pop chips which were super yum and only 100 calories. Can’t beat it!

image

The rest of my day was spent playing with the girls, which really just means chasing them around and watching Disney Channel and occasionally having a snack. Oh, the life of a child. I need a little bit of advice though from anyone out there with kiddies. Francesca always wants to be held, and since I’m a righty I automatically put her on my right hip. It’s uncomfortable and weird to switch her to the left for both her and I. My right shoulder is starting to kill me and pop all the time. Any advice??

My afternoon workout was a half hour walk on the treadmill at the gym at 4.4 speed and 6.0 incline while watching Walking Dead on my iPad and a jazzercise class. I was feeling the burn, so I came home and just finished about 15 more minutes of toning routines while watching my beloved Pretty Little Liars.

Does anyone else watch this show?? So freaking obsessed. Who is A!?!?!? I can’t stand it; this show is such a tease.

I wasn’t the cleanest eater today, but tomorrow is a new day. It always is<3

What’s your favorite vending machine snack?

Mine’s gotta be those little watermelon sour gummy things. Sorry! :(

7 thoughts on “Pretty. Little. Liars.

  1. I’m sitting in front of the TV just staring at a blank screen now. PLL never fails to blow my mind. It drives me CRAZY!
    “I wasn’t the cleanest eater today, but tomorrow is a new day. It always is<3"
    ^love that. it is the perfect way to describe it. Good for you for realizing that. One day isn't going to ruin your life. You won't remember it 5 days from now let alone 5 years from now, so why obsess? That's my new motto.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

